Anne Allen

Anne Allen

244
Followers
106
Following
www.anneallen.co.uk
Devon, UK / Hi there! A psychotherapist turned author, I've published 4 of The Guernsey Novels series. Mother of 3 & grandmother of 2.I spent many happy years in Guernsey.
Anne Allen
More ideas from Anne
Guernsey timelapse film footage as featured in The Guernsey Novels promotional video.  Romance, mystery, and drama on the island of Guernsey.  The book series is ideal for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society.

Guernsey timelapse film footage as featured in The Guernsey Novels promotional video. Romance, mystery, and drama on the island of Guernsey. The book series is ideal for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society.

Author Anne Allen captures the spirit of Guernsey through her riveting book series, The Guernsey Novels.   Photograph of Castle Cornet in Guernsey. (Image Creative Commons Licence)

Author Anne Allen captures the spirit of Guernsey through her riveting book series, The Guernsey Novels. Photograph of Castle Cornet in Guernsey. (Image Creative Commons Licence)

The Betrayal (The Guernsey Novels book 6) by author Anne Allen is perfect for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society.

The Betrayal (The Guernsey Novels book 6) by author Anne Allen is perfect for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society.

Guernsey Cottage

A TINY front garden can still look amazing, it just needs careful planning, Shade-tolerant and fragrant plants like chamomile and golden marjoram are great choices. And if you are longing for some colour, winter sweet is the shrub for you.

Walking through Regency Guernsey. Looking up from the Spurgeon Baptist Church, Clifton towards Elizabeth College #LocateGuernsey  Link to the whole collection of 'Georgie's Guernsey':-http://chrisgeorge.dphoto.com/#/album/4daaes  Picture Ref: 17_07_17 — in Guernsey.

From Spurgeon Baptist Church, Clifton towards Elizabeth College, Guernsey

FERMAIN BAY is situated on the east coast of Guernsey. Is a small, sandy cove featuring pebbles and sand in a picturesque setting. There is a sense of having made your own discovery at Fermain Bay, and is perfect for relaxing in its secluding spot. There is a beachfront cafe.

Village de Putron is within Guernsey and is nearby to Calais and Les Hubits. Village de Putron, Guernsey from Mapcarta, the interactive map.

Le Jaonnet Bay, St Martins. Not the easiest bay to get to, half a mile walk from Icart Point, a lot of steps & a ladder. #LocateGuernsey  Link to the whole collection of 'Georgie's Guernsey':-http://chrisgeorge.dphoto.com/#/album/4daaes  Picture Ref: 24_02_17 — in Guernsey.

Le Jaonnet Bay, St Martins. Not the easiest bay to get to, half a mile walk from Icart Point, a lot of steps & a ladder. #LocateGuernsey Link to the whole collection of 'Georgie's Guernsey':-http://chrisgeorge.dphoto.com/#/album/4daaes Picture Ref: 24_02_17 — in Guernsey.

Well, we got the April showers on the very last day of the month! I think this is the first time I can remember that happening. Winding my way round the cliff path above Moulin Huet on this very damp Sunday afternoon, the moist atmosphere filled the air with the pungent seductive aroma of wild flowers which took me back to my childhood of making dens & climbing difficult trees that today's 'health & safety' would frown upon. 'Those were the days my friend .....' (and we survived unscathed)…

Well, we got the April showers on the very last day of the month! I think this is the first time I can remember that happening. Winding my way round the cliff path above Moulin Huet on this very damp Sunday afternoon, the moist atmosphere filled the air with the pungent seductive aroma of wild flowers which took me back to my childhood of making dens & climbing difficult trees that today's 'health & safety' would frown upon. 'Those were the days my friend .....' (and we survived unscathed)…

Fort Grandes Rocques powder magazine built in 1779. A room with a view! #LocateGuernsey  Link to the whole collection of 'Georgie's Guernsey':-http://chrisgeorge.dphoto.com/#/album/4daaes  Picture Ref: 10_02_17 — in Guernsey.

Fort Grandes Rocques powder magazine built in 1779. A room with a view! #LocateGuernsey Link to the whole collection of 'Georgie's Guernsey':-http://chrisgeorge.dphoto.com/#/album/4daaes Picture Ref: 10_02_17 — in Guernsey.

On the path above Moulin Huet on this beautiful Saturday, September afternoon #GreatThings #LocateGuernsey #SafeHaven   Link to the whole collection of 'Georgie's Guernsey' :-http://chrisgeorge.dphoto.com/#/album/4daaes  Picture Ref: 17_09_16 — in Guernsey.

On the path above Moulin Huet on this beautiful Saturday, September afternoon #GreatThings #LocateGuernsey #SafeHaven Link to the whole collection of 'Georgie's Guernsey' :-http://chrisgeorge.dphoto.com/#/album/4daaes Picture Ref: 17_09_16 — in Guernsey.

Petit Bôt looking splendid this afternoon! #Guernsey #GreatThings  Link to the whole collection of 'Georgie's Guernsey' :-http://chrisgeorge.dphoto.com/#/album/4daaes  Picture Ref: 07_05_16 — at Petit Bot Bay.

Petit Bôt looking splendid this afternoon! #Guernsey #GreatThings Link to the whole collection of 'Georgie's Guernsey' :-http://chrisgeorge.dphoto.com/#/album/4daaes Picture Ref: 07_05_16 — at Petit Bot Bay.

Incredible how quick the weather can change. Beautifully crisp & clear this afternoon up above Petit Port, looking across Moulin Huet Bay. #Guernsey #GreatThings  Link to the whole collection of 'Georgie's Guernsey' :-http://chrisgeorge.dphoto.com/#/album/4daaes  Picture Ref: 11_02_16 — in Guernsey.

Petit Port to Moulin Huet

The cavern known as the Creux des Fies at Albecq #Guernsey #GreatThings  http://chrisgeorge.dphoto.com/#/album/4daaes/photo/29766318  Picture Ref: 09_12_15

The cavern known as the Creux des Fies at Albecq #Guernsey #GreatThings http://chrisgeorge.dphoto.com/#/album/4daaes/photo/29766318 Picture Ref: 09_12_15

'Another Pleasant Valley Sunday' (thank you 'The Monkees' ...... showing my age, I know)! Perfect Petit Bôt this morning. #LoveGuernsey  Link to the whole collection of 'Georgie's Pic Of The Day' :-http://chrisgeorge.dphoto.com/#/album/4daaes  Picture Ref: 07_06_15 — at Petit Bot Bay.

'Another Pleasant Valley Sunday' (thank you 'The Monkees' ...... showing my age, I know)! Perfect Petit Bôt this morning. #LoveGuernsey Link to the whole collection of 'Georgie's Pic Of The Day' :-http://chrisgeorge.dphoto.com/#/album/4daaes Picture Ref: 07_06_15 — at Petit Bot Bay.