John King, CNN chief national correspondent, is an award-winning journalist whose career spans more than three decades, while reporting from all 50 states and from international locations. The 2012 presidential campaign is the seventh presidential election that King has covered and most recently he moderated three presidential debates during the 2012 election cycle.

John King, CNN chief national correspondent, is an award-winning journalist whose career spans more than three decades, while reporting from all 50 states and from international locations. The 2012 presidential campaign is the seventh presidential election that King has covered and most recently he moderated three presidential debates during the 2012 election cycle.

Journalists on Monday called the news the Justice Department seized records from phone lines assigned to Associated Press offices and its reporters over a two month period “chilling” and a “dragnet to intimidate the media.”

Journalists fume over DOJ raid on AP

Journalists on Monday called the news the Justice Department seized records from phone lines assigned to Associated Press offices and its reporters over a two month period “chilling” and a “dragnet to intimidate the media.”

In their “Elections and Campaigns” class, Professor of Political Science Iva Deutchman and President Mark D. Gearan lead a conversation between their students and journalist John King. The CNN Chief National Correspondent telephoned the class on Thursday morning to offer his insights into the Presidential race.

In their “Elections and Campaigns” class, Professor of Political Science Iva Deutchman and President Mark D. Gearan lead a conversation between their students and journalist John King. The CNN Chief National Correspondent telephoned the class on Thursday morning to offer his insights into the Presidential race.

Occupy Wall Street Isn't Anti-Corporation, It's Anti-Corporate Crime

Occupy Wall Street Isn't Anti-Corporation, It's Anti-Corporate Crime

This is a print of an original realistic portrait drawing of film director, screenwriter, author, actor, stand-up comedian, journalist, and visual artist John Waters, drawn by me, Stevi. The original is rendered in micron and pilot pen on an 8.5 x 11 sheet of vellum. The print is on professional grade, thick (235 gram), 100 year archival quality photo paper and has a luster finish-neither dull nor glossy.  Perfect gift for fans of The Pope of Trash or The King of Bad Taste: John Waters.  Due…

Divine John Waters Art // The Pope of Trash // Movie Art // Cult Film Art

This is a print of an original realistic portrait drawing of film director, screenwriter, author, actor, stand-up comedian, journalist, and visual artist John Waters, drawn by me, Stevi. The original is rendered in micron and pilot pen on an 8.5 x 11 sheet of vellum. The print is on professional grade, thick (235 gram), 100 year archival quality photo paper and has a luster finish-neither dull nor glossy. Perfect gift for fans of The Pope of Trash or The King of Bad Taste: John Waters. Due…

Henry Morton Stanley - "Dr. Livingstone, I presume?" This famous line was uttered by Stanley after finding David Livingstone, a lost missionary deep in Africa. A Welsh explorer and journalist, Stanley explored much of Africa and claimed the Congo for Belgian King Leopold II. However daring his explorations, Stanley's legacy is a dark one, as he is responsible for enforcing labor, brutally killing, and spreading disease among a great number of native people in the Congo.

Henry Morton Stanley - "Dr. Livingstone, I presume?" This famous line was uttered by Stanley after finding David Livingstone, a lost missionary deep in Africa. A Welsh explorer and journalist, Stanley explored much of Africa and claimed the Congo for Belgian King Leopold II. However daring his explorations, Stanley's legacy is a dark one, as he is responsible for enforcing labor, brutally killing, and spreading disease among a great number of native people in the Congo.

As if You Don’t Have Enough to Read #nytimes must read nonfiction list

As if You Don't Have Enough to Read

A Conversation with Carole King http://youtu.be/ixQqsPEehto Carole King discussed her new memoir A Natural Woman with veteran journalist Mike Barnicle. Copyright: John F. Kennedy Library Foundation #TinselTown with @MizMeliz

A Conversation with Carole King http://youtu.be/ixQqsPEehto Carole King discussed her new memoir A Natural Woman with veteran journalist Mike Barnicle. Copyright: John F. Kennedy Library Foundation #TinselTown with @MizMeliz

John A. Williams, author, journalist, & academic. His works, including The Angry Ones & The Man Who Cried I Am, are mainly about the Black experience in white America.

John A. Williams, author, journalist, & academic. His works, including The Angry Ones & The Man Who Cried I Am, are mainly about the Black experience in white America.

7-20-13 Longtime White House correspondent Helen Thomas has died, sources tell CNN's Candy Crowley and John King. Thomas was 92. Thomas was considered the dean of the White House press corps, as she was the longest-serving White House journalist. She reported on administrations since 1960, when she began covering then-President-elect John F. Kennedy and his family. Thomas retired in 2010 after she made controversial comments regarding Jewish people.

7-20-13 Longtime White House correspondent Helen Thomas has died, sources tell CNN's Candy Crowley and John King. Thomas was 92. Thomas was considered the dean of the White House press corps, as she was the longest-serving White House journalist. She reported on administrations since 1960, when she began covering then-President-elect John F. Kennedy and his family. Thomas retired in 2010 after she made controversial comments regarding Jewish people.

#TOURNOTES: PORTUGAL ROUND UP 존존의 미친 덕다이브 요령...큰 빅웨이브를 탈때 유용한 Tip 일수 있을듯 하네요.  Have a good swell time.

#TOURNOTES: PORTUGAL ROUND UP 존존의 미친 덕다이브 요령...큰 빅웨이브를 탈때 유용한 Tip 일수 있을듯 하네요. Have a good swell time.

Continental Divide, 1981 ~  A hard-nosed Chicago journalist has an unlikely love affair with an eagle researcher.  I think I fell in love with John Belushi as Ernie Souchak.  Blair Brown, as always was great!  Fun, Sweet Comedy!!

Continental Divide, 1981 ~ A hard-nosed Chicago journalist has an unlikely love affair with an eagle researcher. I think I fell in love with John Belushi as Ernie Souchak. Blair Brown, as always was great! Fun, Sweet Comedy!!

The King's Eye and John Vorster's Elbow by Peter Hawthorne. $4.84. 244 pages. Author: Peter Hawthorne. A memoir of a veteran journalist of 30 years of reporting events in Africa, from Nelson Mandela's imprisonment up to him becoming first black president of South Africa.                            Show more                               Show less

The King's Eye and John Vorster's Elbow by Peter Hawthorne. $4.84. 244 pages. Author: Peter Hawthorne. A memoir of a veteran journalist of 30 years of reporting events in Africa, from Nelson Mandela's imprisonment up to him becoming first black president of South Africa. Show more Show less

Rudyard Kipling bookplate, designed by his father John Lockwood Kipling ~ Joseph Rudyard Kipling (India,1865-1936) was an English journalist, short-story writer, poet, and novelist. Kipling's works of fiction include The Jungle Book, Kim, and many short stories, including "The Man Who Would Be King".

Rudyard Kipling bookplate, designed by his father John Lockwood Kipling ~ Joseph Rudyard Kipling (India,1865-1936) was an English journalist, short-story writer, poet, and novelist. Kipling's works of fiction include The Jungle Book, Kim, and many short stories, including "The Man Who Would Be King".

Pinterest
Search