Dereliction and squalor at the rear of Bristol eighteenth-century houses, May 1956
The first three houses on the left face on to Hope Square — while the front of the two houses on the right of the picture are on Granby Hill. All these houses survive.
The Gallery | Must-see images of Brunel's 150-year-old Clifton Suspension Bridge - New Civil Engineer
The bridge was opened on 8 December 1864 to link Clifton with Leigh Woods over the Avon Gorge and the River Avon in the West Country. It was based upon
Naked Man image by Banksy, on the wall of a sexual health clinic in Park Street, Bristol. Following popular support, the City Council has decided it will be allowed to remai