Julia Donaldson

Collection by Karen Squintani

12 
Pins
World Book Day: No Bake Gruffalo Crumble Recipe - Looking for inspiration for world book day? Why not try this simple no bake tray bake with a Gruffa - Gruffalo Activities, Gruffalo Party, The Gruffalo, Gruffalo Eyfs, Nursery Activities Eyfs, Gruffalo Costume, Childcare Activities, Sensory Activities, Infant Activities

World Book Day: No Bake Gruffalo Crumble Recipe ~

Why not enjoy a delicious Gruffalo Crumble this world book day? No baking is required and it’s super simple. Just refrigerate and enjoy.

Simple toddler craft for the book Stick Man by Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffle. - Simple toddler craft for the book Stick Man by Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler. Forest School Activities, Eyfs Activities, Nature Activities, Preschool Games, Winter Activities, Book Activities, Toddler Activities, Preschool Winter, Man Crafts

Stick Man by Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler

Simple toddler craft for the book Stick Man by Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler

Learning about Shadows with The Gruffalo's Child - Part of the Virtual Book Club for Kids. Julia Donaldson is the author of the month for March. Check out lots of ideas to go along with her books. Book based play and activities. Gruffalo Eyfs, Gruffalo Activities, The Gruffalo, Primary Science, Preschool Science, Science Activities, Activities For Kids, Gruffalo's Child, Your Child

Learning about Shadows with The Gruffalo's Child | Inspiration Laboratories

Julia Donaldson is our featured author this month for the Virtual Book Club for Kids. We used The Gruffalo's Child to learn about shadows.

A Squash and a Squeeze Farmyard Sensory Tuff Spot - Pondering Playtime - A farmyard sensory tuff spot linked to A Squash and a Squeeze by Julia Donaldson. An easy EYFS sens - Baby Room Activities, Eyfs Activities, Infant Activities, Gruffalo Activities, Animal Activities For Kids, Preschool Ideas, Summer Activities, Tuff Spot, Baby Room Ideas Early Years

A Squash and a Squeeze Farmyard Sensory Tuff Spot - Pondering Playtime

A farmyard sensory tuff spot linked to A Squash and a Squeeze by Julia Donaldson. An easy EYFS sensory activity using different cereals and farm animals.

Be inspired to try some fun A Squash and a Squeeze crafts and activities. Perfect for fans of Julia Donaldson! Fun Crafts For Kids, Craft Activities For Kids, Educational Activities, Toddler Crafts, Preschool Activities, English Activities, Preschool Learning, Kid Crafts, Julia Donaldson Books

A Squash and a Squeeze Crafts

Be inspired to try some fun A Squash and a Squeeze crafts and activities. Perfect for fans of Julia Donaldson!

An easy EYFS rock painting activity linked to The Snail and the Whale by Julia Donaldson. Gruffalo Activities, Eyfs Activities, Nursery Activities, Painting Activities, Spring Activities, Creative Activities, Preschool Activities, Activities For Kids, Holiday Activities

Pondering Playtime // The Snail and the Whale Rock Painting

An easy EYFS activity linked to The Snail and the Whale by Julia Donaldson. Snail rock painting! Rock painting cheat; we used Sharpie pens instead of paint.

Learning links for everything wormy and squirmy related Superworm sensory tray: Wiggly Woo song: Jelly worms: Superworm playdough: Dig for worms sensory play: Make your own … Forest School Activities, Eyfs Activities, Spring Activities, Book Activities, Preschool Activities, Indoor Activities, Play Based Learning, Home Learning, Learning Through Play

HEIDI 🌈💕 LEARNING THROUGH PLAY on Instagram: “Exploring the text 'Superworm' by Julia Donaldson today as part of our current project about insects 🐞🐜🔎 If you haven't read the story,…”

HEIDI 🌈💕 LEARNING THROUGH PLAY shared a photo on Instagram: “Exploring the text 'Superworm' by Julia Donaldson today as part of our current project about…” • See 1,316 photos and videos on their profile.

: The Gruffalo {Julia Donaldson Virtual Book Club for Kids} Gruffalo Activities, Gruffalo Party, The Gruffalo, Toddler Activities, Learning Activities, Gruffalo Eyfs, Monster Activities, Eyfs Activities, Teaching Ideas

The Gruffalo {Julia Donaldson Virtual Book Club for Kids Blog Hop} - Toddler Approved

This month we are spotlighting books by Julia Donaldson for our Virtual Book Club for Kids. Julia has written so many excellent children’s books that we had a hard time deciding which one to share with you for today’s post. Since she is a new-to-us author, we decided to jump in and start with one ofContinue Reading

20 The Snail and The Whale Craft Ideas and Activities - Crafts on Sea Arts And Crafts For Adults, Easy Arts And Crafts, Crafts For Kids, Paper Plate Crafts, Book Crafts, Toddler Crafts, Preschool Crafts, Creative Crafts, Fun Crafts

20 The Snail and The Whale Craft Ideas and Activities

Need some activities for Julia Donaldson books? We've got the best The Snail and The Whale craft ideas and activities with everything from sensory play to teaching ideas and from paper plate crafts and measuring activities to reading worksheets and process art! Inspiration to inspire the imagination of your kids.

Scholastic UK – bringing outstanding children’s books, teaching resources and educational products to schools, teachers and families for more than 90 years through Book Clubs, Book Fairs and Scholastic Children’s Books. Gruffalo Activities, Eyfs Activities, Reading Activities, Julia Donaldson Books, Axel Scheffler, National Curriculum, Activity Sheets, Popular Books, Book Club Books

Julia Donaldson activity packs

Scholastic UK – bringing outstanding children’s books, teaching resources and educational products to schools, teachers and families for more than 90 years through Book Clubs, Book Fairs and Scholastic Children’s Books.