Explore Mississippi and more!

One Mississippi (Volume 1)

One Mississippi (Volume

"Absalom, Absalom!" by William Faulkner. Another confusing, stream-of-consciousness, symbolic masterpiece by the father of Southern Gothic. The story of Thomas Sutpen, Virginia adventurer who appears in rural Mississippi with a band of slaves, and a french architect, with a 'design' to accumulate wealth and establish a dynasty. A tale of incest and miscegenation told by Quentin Compson, a Harvard student and grandson of Stupen's best friend.

"Absalom, Absalom!" by William Faulkner. Another confusing, stream-of-consciousness, symbolic masterpiece by the father of Southern Gothic. The story of Thomas Sutpen, Virginia adventurer who appears in rural Mississippi with a band of slaves, and a french architect, with a 'design' to accumulate wealth and establish a dynasty. A tale of incest and miscegenation told by Quentin Compson, a Harvard student and grandson of Stupen's best friend.

Murder in Mississippi | Penguin Books Australia

John Safran: Murder in Mississippi. 'One of the best pieces of sustained, rigorous journalism I've read in twenty years. It is absolutely magnificent – smart, and wry, and emotional too.

Mosquitoland by David Arnold -  The 29 Best YA Book Covers of 2015 as Chosen by Epic Reads Designers

Mosquitoland by David Arnold. When she learns that her mother is sick in Ohio, Mim confronts her demons on a thousand-mile odyssey from Mississippi that redefines her notions of love, loyalty, and what it means to be sane.

King has said, "I know the critics always mention Live & Well or Live at the Regal, but I think that Indianola Mississippi Seeds was the best album that I've done artistically."

King - Indianola Mississippi Seeds Photographer, Ivan Nagy and cover designer, Robert Lockart won the 1970 Grammy for "Best Album Package - Incl. Album Cover, Graphic Arts, Photography" for Indianola Mississippi Seeds.

I've actually got some stuff from this place! The lady who started this graduated from MSU!! awesome that I saw this on my "popular" items on pinterest!

Mississippi magnolia gold foil card

This card features a hand-drawn illustration of the Mississippi state flower, the magnolia.

The pre-Civil War South comes brilliantly to life in this masterfully written novel about a mysterious and charismatic healer readers won’t soon forget

The Healing by Jonathan Odell. I would like to congratulate the winners of The Healing by Jonathan Odell, June's Autho.

Excellent read, couldn't wait to flip the pages

"There are ways to leave your own story." The Queen of Palmyra by Minrose Gwin. "An atmospheric debut novel about growing up in the changing South in Mississippi in the tradition of The Secret Life of Bees and The Help." -Provided by publisher.

Rose arbor with seating and walk-through... a focal point and place to perch in one.

This photo of an arbor of roses is in “One Writer’s Garden: Eudora Welty’s Home Place” by Susan Haltom and Jane Roy Brown. - Photo by Langdon Clay PERFECT ARBOR

Loveless Cafe - Located at the northern terminus of the Natchez Trace Parkway, the Loveless Cafe has become internationally famous for the quaint country charm and great cooking that has made it a landmark in the South since its doors opened nearly 50 years ago.

Located at the northern terminus of the Natchez Trace Parkway, the Loveless Cafe has become internationally famous for the quaint country charm and great cooking that has made it a landmark in the South since its doors opened nearly 50 years ago.

Pinterest
Search