Explore Shangri La, The Story and more!

The story of the quest for a real-life Shangri-La in the darkest heart of the Himalayas– a century-long obsession to reach the sacred hidden center of one of the world's last uncharted realms.

The story of the quest for a real-life Shangri-La in the darkest heart of the Himalayas– a century-long obsession to reach the sacred hidden center of one of the world's last uncharted realms.

“Fear is something I don’t think you experience unless you have a choice. If you have a choice, then you’re liable to be afraid. But without a choice, what is there to be afraid of? You just go along doing what has to be done.”   Lost in Shangri-La: A True Story of Survival, Adventure, and the Most Incredible Rescue Mission of World War II by Mitchell Zuckoff

January 2012 Adult Book Club- Lost in Shangri-La: a true story of survival, adventure, and the most incredible rescue mission of World War II by Mitchell Zuckoff (nonfiction)

Doris Duke's Shangri-La

Rizzoli presents another breath taking coffee table book- Doris Duke's Shangri-La: A House in Paradise: Architecture, Landscape, and Islamic Art.

Major fireball explodes over Shangri-La, China, meteorites very likely

Major fireball explodes over Shangri-La, China, meteorites very likely

Radio Shangri-La: What I Discovered on My Accidental Journey to the Happiest Kingdom on Earth by Lisa Napoli Broadway Books (2012)  A chance encounter gives journalist Lisa Napoli the once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to move halfway around the world to the ancient, deeply spiritual Himalayan kingdom of Bhutan. Napoli soon realizes that her own perspective on life is challenged as she discovers the sense of purpose and joy she has been yearning for in one “of the happiest places on Earth.” 320…

Radio Shangri-La: What I Discovered on My Accidental Journey to the Happiest Kingdom on Earth by Lisa Napoli - Powell's Books

Hilton’s bestselling classic about a man who stumbles on the world’s last great hope for peace: Shangri-La. Hugh Conway saw humanity at its worst while fighting in WWI. Now Conway is a British diplomat serving in Afghanistan facing war yet again—this time, a civil conflict forces him to flee the country by plane. When his plane crashes high in the Himalayas, Conway and the other survivors are found by a mysterious guide and led to a breathtaking discovery: the hidden valley of Shangri-La.

Great deals on Lost Horizon by James Hilton. Limited-time free and discounted ebook deals for Lost Horizon and other great books.

Learn more about the incredible story of survival told in Lost in Shangri-La

Author talks about the true story, Lost in Shangri-La.

Radio Shangri-la. Lisa Napoli, a radio journalist, makes an impulsive decision to travel to Bhutan. Perfect for fans of Eat, Pray, Love. #summerreading #summerreads #armchairtravel

Radio Shangri-la: What I Learned in Bhutan, the Happiest Kingdom on Earth, a book by Lisa Napoli

来 Shangri-La 来 ~ Shangri-La is a fictional place described in the 1933 novel Lost Horizon by British author James Hilton. Hilton describes Shangri-La as a mystical, harmonious valley, gently guided from a lamasery, enclosed in the western end of the Kunlun Mountains.

Lost Horizon by James Hilton One of my ALL time favorites. Just reread.

Did read this.  Exceptional book.  You'll be amazed. Lost in Shangri-La by Mitchell Zuckoff

Lost in Shangri-La: A True Story of Survival, Adventure, and the Most Incredible Rescue Mission of World War II (P.

Pinterest
Search