Explore Underground Bunker, First Girl and more!

Explore related topics

Another good read

Clara's war : one girl's story of survival Clara Kramer with Stephen Glantz.

First good book I've read in a long time.  About an orphaned, indentured white child who grows up with the slaves on a southern plantation.  5 stars!

**The Kitchen House - Kathleen Grissom: 'When a white servant girl violates the order of plantation society, she unleashes a tragedy that exposes the worst and best in the people she has come to call her family.

Confessions of a Sociopath: A Life Spent Hiding in Plain Sight by M.E. Thomas http://www.amazon.com/dp/0307956644/ref=cm_sw_r_pi_dp_8MRNvb1N08WHX

Booktopia has Confessions of a Sociopath, A Life Spent Hiding in Plain Sight by M E Thomas. Buy a discounted Paperback of Confessions of a Sociopath online from Australia's leading online bookstore.

Fans of Kate Morton's The Forgotten Garden, Catherine Bailey's The Secret Rooms, and TV's Downton Abbey will love this New York Times bestselling sweeping historical novel of love and loss.

The house at Tyneford : a novel / Natasha Solomons. "It's the spring of 1938 and no longer safe to be a Jew in Vienna. Nineteen-year-old Elise Landau realizes her only means of escape is to advertise her services as a domestic servant in England.

Alicia: My Story, by Alicia Appleman-Jurman. Haunting story of a Holocaust survivor.

read this as a teen, have re-read many times, fascinating.True story of Alicia Appleman-Jurman. She lost her whole family to the Nazis by age 13 then went on to save thousands of Jews

Three Little Words - Ashley Rhodes Courter...This is a MUST read, especially if you are in the child welfare field--

Three Little Words: A Memoir by Ashley Rhodes-Courter is an inspiring true story of the tumultuous nine years the writer spent in the foster care system, and how she triumphed over painful memories and real-life horrors to ultimately find her own voice.

Third book in the Snopes trilogy. Mink was a sad little man, but far more respectable than Flem.

Third book in the Snopes trilogy.

Pinterest
Search