Squash and a squeeze eyfs activities

Collection by Vicki Reilly

10 
Pins
Vicki Reilly
Farmyard Sensory Writing and Counting Tray - The Imagination Tree - Make a simple farmyard sensory counting and writing tray for preschoolers to practise numbers and m - Eyfs Activities, Nursery Activities, Preschool Activities, Animal Activities For Kids, What The Ladybird Heard Activities, Farm Animals Preschool, Preschool Farm Theme, Party Mottos, Farm Unit

Farmyard Sensory Writing and Counting Tray - The Imagination Tree

Make a simple farmyard sensory counting and writing tray for preschoolers to practise numbers and mark making! Lovely for an animal themed learning activity for little ones.Here’s a super simple little invitation to play tray for preschoolers who love farm animals! We regularly create sensory writing trays and have so many published on here for...Read More »

Be inspired to try some fun A Squash and a Squeeze crafts and activities. Perfect for fans of Julia Donaldson! Library Activities, Craft Activities For Kids, Educational Activities, Preschool Activities, Crafts For Kids, English Activities, Preschool Learning, Teaching, Julia Donaldson Books

A Squash and a Squeeze Crafts

Be inspired to try some fun A Squash and a Squeeze crafts and activities. Perfect for fans of Julia Donaldson!

 The different sounds are on separate bricks. Phonics Words, Phonics Reading, Jolly Phonics, Phonics Activities, Learning Activities, Activities For Kids, Primary Teaching, Primary School, Teaching Ideas

Building words activity. The different sounds are on separate bricks. The children have to listen carefully to the different sounds in each word and find the right grapheme. They can then press the sound buttons on the top of the mega blocks and blend the sounds to read the words they have built. A great phonic activity for early years which can be extended for more complex sounds.

31 Days Of Sensory Play {Day Twenty} The Little Old Lady's Guide to Sensory Play - Play Activities Eyfs Activities, Indoor Activities For Kids, Learning Activities, Toddler Activities, Story Sack, Play Day, Interactive Stories, Sensory Play, Sensory Tubs

31 Days Of Sensory Play {Day Twenty} The Little Old Lady's Guide to Sensory Play

Welcome to Day Twenty of 31 days of Sensory Play. Time for some action, touch, movement and listening from one of our favourite books- Squash and a Squeeze by Julia Donaldson. You can see from our copy that it is well used. A quick summary of the story is a little old lady lives in a small room ( house) and she complains there's not enough room in her house. A wise old man heard her complaining and suggests bringing in different animals until there are so many animals in her house it is…

Farm- find the animals in the hay game- I hid toy farm animals in the hay and the kids took turns looking for them ans every time an animal was found everyone colored a box in on the graph. School Projects, Craft Projects, Projects To Try, Pre K Games, Montessori Activities, Reading Activities, Farm Animals Preschool, Sensory Games, Farm Games

Farm- find the animals in the hay game- I hid toy farm animals in the hay and the kids took turns looking for them ans every time an animal was found everyone colored a box in on the graph.

A Squash and a Squeeze Julia Donaldson, rhyming words, synonyms, read and draw. I used these in my ESL class. Eyfs Activities, Book Activities, Teaching Resources, Free Printable Math Worksheets, Literacy Worksheets, Julia Donaldson Books, Story Sack, Writing Journals, Rhyming Words

A Squash and a Squeeze worksheets

A Squash and a Squeeze Julia Donaldson, rhyming words, synonyms, read and draw. I used these in my ESL class.

A Squash and a Squeeze Julia Donaldson, rhyming words, synonyms, read and draw. I used these in my ESL class. Julia Donaldson Books, Eyfs Activities, Rhyming Words, Reading Lessons, Printable Worksheets, Lunch Time, Story Time, Nursery Ideas, Homework

A Squash and a Squeeze worksheets

A Squash and a Squeeze Julia Donaldson, rhyming words, synonyms, read and draw. I used these in my ESL class.

A Squash and a Squeeze Rhyming Fun Gruffalo Activities, Eyfs Activities, Movement Activities, English Activities, Activities For Kids, Reading Lessons, Reading Quotes, Julia Donaldson Books, Gruffalo's Child

Activities

Why didn't you know? There are masses of great games and activities and fun stuff you can download here. So there's no need to be bored like the Gruffalo's Child!

Buy A Squash and a Squeeze Big Book by Julia Donaldson at Mighty Ape NZ. This laugh-out-loud story was the first to be created by the award-winning team of Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler, marking the beginning of the mo. Best Children Books, Childrens Books, Julia Donaldson Books, Axel Scheffler, Red Play, Cycle 1, The Gruffalo, Book People, Emergent Readers

A squash and a squeeze PowerPoint story

A squash and a squeeze PowerPoint story by Julia Donaldson - great for mainstream and SEN. I am using this for a topic on homes and buildings for an SEN gr...

Early Years ideas from Tishylishy. Sharing photos, provision enhancements and outcomes from my EYFS class and the occasional share from others. Eyfs Activities, Toddler Activities, Early Years Maths, Tuff Spot, Tuff Tray, Small World Play, Play Centre, Farm Theme, Down On The Farm

Early Years ideas from Tishylishy

Early Years ideas from Tishylishy. 68K likes. Sharing photos, provision enhancements and outcomes from my EYFS class and the occasional share from others.

Pinterest